Introduction

My critical research question is “Despite the inherent expenses and struggles that are present in touring in the music industry, how profitable can a touring musician’s career become in respects to the current music industry?” I am interested in this topic because I am a musician that has little experience from a short amount of touring as a guitarist of a band. I am interested in pursuing a serious full-time career as a touring musician of a band in the future after I finish my education. In this blog, the reader will encounter researched posts and opinions that discuss the risks of the music industry, and methods to avoid these risks to potentially achieve financial success in the music industry.

Leave a Reply

